Tags

, ,

Sadly I have come to the end of my Astana adventures. This summer we moved back to the UK and are starting up the next phase of our lives. I have so many good memories and attachments that I will be taking with me from Kazakhstan, it is still hard to say goodbye.

We spent our last few days in Astana enjoying the city birthday celebrations. It was lovely to see everyone out and about, as well as happy! Living abroad tests your endurance and tolerance of difference, and I admit to having my moments of cultural frustrations, so sharing joy with everyone is a great reminder of how similar we are!

After the celebrations it was one long pack-up marathon. First was the heavy baggage to go and boy was it box city!

This stage is always stressful as you send off your worldly goods into the great unknown and resign yourself to spend a month (at the very least) living out of a suitcase. At this point, I usually really feel the sadness of imminent departure, but this is soon replaced by the excitement of moving toward the next big future. I am so thankful to have had the opportunity to experience life in Astana, especially at this time, and it will always have a special corner in my heart!!

PS. Look forward to the next chapter… “Chongqing ChaCha”

Until then, please keep up with my other project: Deportment & Design

 

